Letters of Interest for Committees/Boards

 

January 18, 2021

MEMO

To all Big Grassy First Nation Members;

Big Grassy is seeking individuals interested in sitting on the following Committees/Boards:

  • Ah-Shoo-Gun Trust Fund (1 member)
  • Kiitakiinaan Trust Fund (1 member)
  • Housing committee (3 members)
  • Post-Secondary Committee (3 members)
  • Mishkosiminiziibiing Development Corporation (3 members)

Letters of interest will be accepted until January 29th, 2021 at 4:30pm. If you are submitting a letter of interest for multiple, please submit one for each committee/board you are interested in sitting on.

Fax, email or deliver to:

Big Grassy Chief and Council

P.O Box 414, 403-B Anishinabe Way

Morson, ON    P0W1J0

Fax: 807-488-5533

Email: officeadministrator@biggrassy.ca


 

NOTICE TO MEMBERS

 HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!

WEEK OF JANUARY 4-8, 2021

Please be advised that the Community Control Group has made the difficult decision to have our offices and programs work remotely from home, in order to practice the best covid-19 protocol safety measures for all the members and staff with Big Grassy River First Nation.

If you need to reach various programs or peoples, please contact as per below:

Barb Hambleton, Band Manager              807-271-6115 or bandmanager@biggrassy.ca

Brad George, Director of Education          807-276-0710 or bradbgp@gmail.com

Tanis Tom, CCP Supervisor                         807-488-5917 or tanis.tom@weechi.ca

James Eastman, Director of Health           healthdirector@biggrassy.ca

Paul Duguay, Human Resources               humanresourcE@biggrassy.ca

Tim Archie, Project Director                       projectdirector@biggrassy.ca

Buck Morrison, Housing Coordinator          housingcoordinator@biggrassy.ca

Allison Finlayson, Office Administrator          officeadministrator@biggrassy.ca

Cindy Major, Finance Administrator          financeadministrator@biggrassy.ca

SENDING WISHING FOR A SAFE AND HEALTHY YEAR AHEAD…….


BGR Comprehensive Community Plan Logo Contest Results

Good Morning Big Grassy River First Nation

CONGRATULATIONS to JANAYE COMEGAN!!!

She is the winner of the Big Grassy River First Nation Comprehensive Community Plan LOGO CONTEST.

1st Prize – HP Chromebook Laptop Computer

2nd prize – To Tatum Comegan – “Iceberg” Wireless Lamp Bluetooth Speaker


Covid-19 Assistance for Urban and Off-Reserve Members


COMMUNITY NEWS & UPDATES

Please click on the link below to view the December 2020 Newsletter

Big Grassy River First Nation Newletter for December 2020 Digital Copy


Revised CCP Logo Contest Poster


Polling Notice Election 2021


Polling Notice – Kiitakiinaan Trust


Polling Notice – Ah-shoo-gun Trust



Community Christmas Parade